Waiting For Lana

image

Probably one of coolest artist right now now has got to be Lana Del Rey. Her music is so different from the music that is popular right now. Everyone is infatuated by One Direction, 5SOS, Justin Bieber, etc. But I have got to say I love Lana. Her song Blue Jeans is so fresh and indie sounding. I was excited to hear her song in Great Gatsby and has become one of my flavor item movies. I think it’s time for music to stray back to the indie music. I hope Alanna comes to New Orleans again this year. Singers like Birdie, Lorde, and Lana are all about different. I also think girls should look up to females like them. A lot of young girls have people like Miley Cyrus to look up to but I must say role models like this just don’t cut it. These types of role models just aren’t real. While Miley is cool, I just don’t think she is model material. Who do you think is a new and fresh artist out there?
XX Corinne

Leave a Reply

