The End Is Almost Here

image

I will be happy as this puppy on the last day!

image

Goodbye school

image

How I will leave the school on the last day.

The end of school is almost here! This year has been a terrible one. I can not wait to move on from this school next year and be a junior in high school next year. I have leaned many things this year:
1. Boys are dumb.
2. Some teachers will hate you so much for doing nothing wrong.
3. Sometimes hard work does not pay off.
4. Grades really don’t matter that much in the long-run. 20 years from now I won’t even remember high school.
5. My parents knew who my fake friends are faster than I did.
6. Math is not my thing. I will never get over a C. I’m cool with that.
7. It’s better to end on a good note than a bad one.
8. Life is unfair. You can do the work and get an A and another student can do nothing and get an A.
9. It’s better to stay out of gossip rather than make friends by gossiping.
10. It’s going to be alright.
11. Looks aren’t everything.
12. Get over yourself.
13. Don’t go back to friends if they don’t even notice you exist.
14. Dances aren’t going to be the best nights of your life.
15. There is a whole big, giant world outside of school. Even if you don’t have a lot of friends, it’s okay. You won’t know these people after high school or even after college.
XX Corinne
 

One thought on “The End Is Almost Here

  1. kyangel17 says:

    You have learned a lot this year Corinne. And while there will be some people you will remember all your life, you are right about the majority of them. When you find one true friend, treasure her or him, because that is the one who will be a friend for life. You get an A+ from me for life’s lessons learned.

Leave a Reply

