Highlights In Your Hair

20140608-073907-27547778.jpg

It’s no wonder what the sun does to your body in summer:
Highlights appear in your hair
Your skin darkens or turns red
More brown spots appear
Some people that I know put lemon juice in their hair to get the same effect as they would if they sat out in the sun all day in summer. The lemons may turn your hair to straw though.
My parents are always the type of parents to say no to changing your body in anyway except by exercising which means I was never allowed to:
Dye my hair
Get a second piercing in my ear
Get colored extensions
Now while some people may not think that these are terrible things to get or do, my parent did. As the older I have gotten the more I see they were right. I see kids my age getting their hair dyed and have it come out awful. Extensions that are neon colored was cute when you were a preteen but at our age, you just look silly. I still want my second piercing but that will have to wait until I’m out of the house. 😉
I love and hate the summer.
☀️ I hate the sun because it only burns my nose which is a very sensitive place to burn.
I love summer because highlights always appear in my hair naturally. I don’t have to go to the salon and have the possibility that they don’t look right.
What is your favorite thing about summer?
XX Corinne

Leave a Reply

